Bearded Magazine

bearded1

There’s an interview with me in the newly re-launched Bearded Magazine. It’s rather good and features a nice drawing of a moose – which confused me for a moment until I remembered what I’d been talking to them about. You can get it from their website beardedmagazine.co.uk or from WHSmith and Borders stores.

Bearded is a young magazine with a fiercely independent ethos. Part of their mission statement reads:

“Bearded’s editorial direction is not dictated by advertisers, distributors or anybody else that might generate monetary support. It is put together exclusively by music lovers for music lovers – like a conversation in a pub, but with much nicer paper.”

and part of this month’s editorial says:

“It’s about offering people who sell fifty records a year the chance to sell sixty five.”

I wholeheartedly support their ethos and I look forward to my fifteen additional sales.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

