A word that rhymes with Pavement

When I started this blog I did a little spam around about it (as is my wont) and promised that there would be free mp3s. Then I promptly discovered the server I’d been hosting stuff on was now just a bunch of dead links. So it goes.

I’ve now got a new hosting thing so here is the first of what will hopefully be a regular run of songs old and new which I decide to whimsically post on an irregular basis to reward people who bother to read this.

blhoeimg

Partly inspired by yesterday’s purchase of the deluxe edition of Brighten The Corners I present a song from the days when I tried to rip off Pavement quite a lot:

Show Me Yr Knuckles

This is from my album ‘Build Library Here (or else!)’ which is the only pre-Brainlove cd I’m currently selling in the web shop.

Enjoy!

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “A word that rhymes with Pavement”

  1. thomas Says:

    as it happens i posted a Pavement live Peel session on DiS today…click on the name ^ if you wanna see

  2. yo_soy Says:

    Apparently, you’ve exceeded your download bandwidth (or something). Any chance you could email Show me yr knuckles? I’d be awfully grateful.

    p.s. I still prefer Wowee Zowee (although Transport is Arranged is super-great)

Leave a Reply

