Archive for January 31st, 2010

Back!

January 31, 2010

So after my short ‘hiatus’ (as they say) I am now back on PWL duties. In case you were wondering I took a few months off to get married to my long-suffering girlfriend Siân (she of many sleeve note mentions).

So here are the first batch of gigs I’ve got lined up for 2010. Most of them are as support to my Cardiff showbiz pals The School who are launching their awesome girl group inspired indiepop debut album with this tour. We’ll also be joined by Allo Darlin’ – an excellent ukelele toting singer songwriter. You may have seen her at Indietracks playing on a train, or at Swn with a full band. I’ve also a couple of oneoffs.

Sat 6th March – CARDIFF Clwb Ifor Bach The School’s Album Launch with The School & Allo, Darlin’
Tues 9th March – BRISTOL Mother’s Ruin with Chris T-T & Oxygen Thief
Wed 10th March – CARDIFF Buffalo Bar with Eric Chenaux, Draw Me Stories, & Dead Rat Orchestra
Sat 20th March – BIRMINGHAM The Victoria with The School
Sat 27th March – LONDON Bush Hall with the School & Allo, Darlin’

‘European Monsoon’ is currently being mixed at Dreamtrak. The artwork is done. I’ve counted 12 outtake songs which I will also be making available one way or another. Stay tuned.