Memory Palace

A memory palace is a way of helping yourself remember things. A mnemonic. But in lockdown my mind started building its own palace.

It kept spontaneously presenting me with sequences of memories from random points in my life. At the time I attributed this to a reaction to the imposed monotony. There weren’t enough truly new memories forming so my brain was flicking through the archives for something to do. Did this happen to you?

Musically… well it’s a bit of a random jam really. Written around a looping bassline. Some messy drums. Long glitchy guitar solo using a Hologram Microcosm re-edited into something in dialogue with the vocals. There aren’t any keyboards or synths on this. It’s a mess but I think this sort of thing is fine for a track 10. 

Tags: , ,

Leave a comment